Music Review Fridays – Over the Land and Sea

Happy Friday everyone… it’s the day everyone has been waiting for all week, the day before your way to short weekend! Thankfully you get a music review from yours truly to launch you into the weekend! Today’s review is “Over the Land and Sea” by Lauren Mann and the Fairly Odd Folk.

Lauren Mann and the Fairly Odd Folk

A little birdy turned me on to this band a while back, and I am really glad  that he did. This album plays right into my folk sensibilities! It’s definitely something I can listen to all the way through and then play it again.

Upbeat songs like How it Goes and Weight of the World are fun yet are still strong lyrically. Balanced with these are slower songs, like Fragile which in my opinion is a fantastic opening track. I highly suggest checking this album out!

I think I have already listened to it 3 times today 🙂

And if you’re in Ottawa, you can check out this band live at Raw Sugar Café on June 21st… I know I will be there!

Over the Land and Sea is available via iTunes or through the Lauren Mann and the Fairly Odd Folk’s store

Leave a Reply

