Essential Tracks – May 8, 2013

So another week has passed, and its time to share the 5 songs I am in love with this week. Seriously, I never take song recommendations lightly.. so listen up

1-     Heaven – Emeli Sandé

A relative new comer to the North American music scene, Sandé released Our Version of Events in 2012, with Heaven being the first single. She’s definitely a power house… and this song makes me dance in my chair.

2-     Peace Sign (Acoustic) – Lights featuring Coeur de Pirate

Canadian pop star (indie darling?) Lights has released an acoustic version of her hit album Siberia, one of many collaborations on this album, Peace sign makes me fall in love with Lights all over again.

3-     Daughter – Winter

Not sure how I stumbled across this band, but I am definitely happy I did. This song is the first track from the album If You Leave. There is a definite The xx vibe happening and I love it.

4-     Second Child, Restless Child – The Oh Hellos

Thankfully I have great friends (who love the same music I do) and they turned me onto this band.. folky and awesome.

5-     Lost and Found – Denny White

Available in EP form on iTunes, Denny White has a stunning voice on this track… do it.. take a listen

So this is what I am listening to… what about you?

Leave a Reply

