Recipe Thursdays – Nutella Cookies

So its a beautifully sunny Thursday, and its rumoured to be 27 degrees today! I cannot wait.. I even wore a short sleeved shirt to celebrate (woah, over excited I know)

Also Thursdays mean its time for a new recipe. I feel like I have overloaded a bit on the pasta recipes, so today lets bake some cookies mmkay?? And bonus.. you’ll only need 5 ingredients for the base cookie, , can’t say I am not making this easy for you. also, these cookies are hazelnutty and delicious.

Here’s what you’ll need.

1 cup of Nutella (mm chocolate-hazelnut deliciousness)
1 tablespoon water
1/2 sugar
1 egg
1 cup flour

Optional Ingredients
1/2 chocolate chips (because why not)
1/2 teaspoon of Vanilla

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
Combine first 5 ingredients in a bowl, and then mix. Add optional ingredients if you desire (obviously if you choose to use vanilla, add it into the wet ingredients before adding the flour)

Roll dough into balls and place on a lightly greased cookie sheet (12 balls per sheet) and bake for 7-8 minutes. Let cool 5 minutes before enjoying.

I think thats it for me.. I will say, if you’re in Ottawa, get outside today.. cookies can be baked when its not beautiful out.

Leave a Reply

