First post / new recipe

So I’ve been sitting on this blog link for a while trying to decide whether or not I had enough interesting things to actually write a blog. Which frankly took me a long time to realize / I momentarily forgot I wanted to start a blog.

But never fear, I think I’m interesting.

While the next post will be more detailed and probably discuss something of substance, today for discovering this you will be rewarded with a new muffin recipe! (Contain your excitement)

While bored on the weekend (yep. I bake when I’m bored) I threw a few ingredients I had lying around the house into my trusty kitchenaid and actually came out with a pretty delicious muffin. So here’s what I made:

Banana chocolate chip recipe

Pre-heat oven to 375 degrees.

In a bowl mash 2-3 bananas.
Add the remainder of the wet ingredients and the sugar and mix to combine.
2 eggs
1/4 cup oil
3/4 cup sugar

In a separate bowl, mix together your dry ingredients so that when added to the above mixture everything gets incorporated in.
1 1/2 cups flour
3/4 cup oatmeal
1/2 tps baking soda
1 1/2 tps baking powder
Pinch of salt

Add dry ingredients into wet and voila! You have a muffin batter.

Now you could stop right here and have a delicious banana oatmeal muffin, however, of you’re feeling a little crazy you can add some Chocolate chips.

Once you’ve decided whether or not you feel like living on the wild side, evenly distribute your batter into a greased muffin tin. This recipe should make about 1 dozen muffins. Cook for 17-19 mins (precise eh) or until a toothpick (or skewer if that’s all you have) comes out clean.

Then devour the muffins. Delicious.

Now hopefully you’ll be back but if not thanks for visiting!

One thought on “First post / new recipe

Leave a Reply

